Skip to content

Red and Me My Coach, My Lifelong Friend

Spend $50 to get a free movie!

ISBN-10: 0061792063

ISBN-13: 9780061792069

Edition: N/A

Authors: Bill Russell, Alan Steinberg

List price: $15.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of "Big Russ and Me," basketball legend Russell pays homage to his mentor, coach, and long-time friend, the inimitable Red Auerbach. Photo insert.
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $15.99
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 5/4/2010
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 224
Size: 5.50" wide x 8.50" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.374
Language: English

A five-time winner of the NBA Most Valuable Player Award and a twelve-time All-Star, Bill Russell was the centerpiece of the Boston Celtics dynasty that won eleven NBA Championships during his thirteen-year career. Along with Henri Richard of the National Hockey League's Montreal Canadiens, Russell holds the record for the most championships won by an athlete in a North American sports league. Russell is widely considered one of the best defensive players in NBA history, and he also served a three-season stint as player-coach for the Celtics, becoming the first African-American NBA coach. Russell was the first athlete to host Saturday Night Live as well. Additionally, he has worked as a…    

Alan Steinberg is the author of numerous books, including the New York Times bestseller Behind the Mask and Black Profiles in Courage with Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Prologue
Common Ground
From Place A to Place B
A Pretty Good Sign
My Father's Son
What's Best for the Team
We All Just Lived It
Boy, What Fun
Godspeed
This Is My Friend
Epilogue
Acknowledgments