Skip to content

Jesus Freaks A True Story of Murder and Madness on the Evangelical Edge

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 0061118044

ISBN-13: 9780061118043

Edition: 2007

Authors: Don Lattin

List price: $24.95
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
Out of stock
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

In the tradition of Jon Krakauer's Under the Banner of Heaven, Don Lattin's Jesus Freaks is the story of a shocking pilgrimage of revenge that left two people dead and shed new light on The Family International, one of the most controversial religious movements to emerge from the spiritual turmoil of the sixties and seventies. Some say The Family International-previously known as the Children of God-began with the best intentions. But their sexual and spiritual excesses soon forced them to go underground and follow a dark and dangerous path. Their charismatic leader, David "Moses" Berg, preached a radical critique of the piety and hypocrisy of mainstream Christianity. But Berg's message…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $24.95
Copyright year: 2007
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 10/9/2007
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 256
Size: 6.25" wide x 9.30" long x 0.90" tall
Weight: 0.990
Language: English

Don Lattinis the author ofThe Harvard Psychedelic Club: How Timothy Leary, Ram Dass, Huston Smith and Andrew Weil Killed the Fifties and Ushered in a New Age for America,Jesus Freaks: A True Story of Murder and Madness on the Evangelical Edge,Following Our Bliss: How the Spiritual Ideals of the Sixties Shape our Lives TodayandShopping for Faith: American Religion in the New Millennium. For more information, please visit www.donlattin.com.