Skip to content

Leaf Storm and Other Stories

Spend $50 to get a free DVD!

ISBN-10: 006075155X

ISBN-13: 9780060751555

Edition: 2005

Authors: Gabriel Garc�a M�rquez, Marquez G. Garcia

List price: $12.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!


Contains Leaf Storm , The Handsomest Drowned Man in the World , A Very Old Man With Enormous Wings , Blacaman the Good , Vendor of Miracles , The Last Voyage of the Ghost Ship , Monologue of Isabel Watching It Rain in Macondo , Nabo
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $12.99
Copyright year: 2005
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 2/1/2005
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 160
Size: 5.25" wide x 8.00" long x 0.50" tall
Weight: 0.264
Language: English

Gabriel Garc�a M�rquez was born in Aracataca, Colombia on March 6, 1927. After studying law and journalism at the National University of Colombia in Bogota, he became a journalist. In 1965, he left journalism, to devote himself to writing. His works included Leaf Storm, No One Writes to the Colonel, The Evil Hour, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Love in the Time of Cholera, The Autumn of the Patriarch, Chronicle of a Death Foretold, The General in His Labyrinth, Clandestine in Chile, and the memoir Living to Tell the Tale. He won the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982. He died on April 17, 2014 at the age of 87.

Leaf storm
The handsomest drowned man in the world
A very old man with enormous wings
Blacaman the good, vendor of miracles
The last voyage of the ghost ship
Monologue of Isabel watching it rain in Macondo