Skip to content

Grand Old Time

Best in textbook rentals since 2012!

ISBN-10: 000826919X

ISBN-13: 9780008269197

Edition: 2018

Authors: Judy Leigh

List price: $9.99
Blue ribbon 30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee!
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
Carrot Coin icon
XP icon
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Description:

A funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Rachel Joyce and Cathy Hopkins. Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a Dublin care home. She may be seventy-five and recently widowed, but she's absolutely not dead yet. And so, one morning, while the rest of Sheldon Lodge is asleep, Evelyn walks out the front door and never looks back. So begins a road trip that will take Evie first to Liverpool, then on to Brittany, where she buys a camper van and heads south on a Great Adventure. But not everyone thinks Great Adventures are appropriate for women of Evie's age, least of all her son Brendan and his wife Maura, who set off in pursuit, following a trail of puzzling text messages. But…    
Customers also bought

Book details

List price: $9.99
Copyright year: 2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Publication date: 5/3/2018
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 368
Size: 5.06" wide x 7.81" long x 0.87" tall
Weight: 0.572