Big Moo Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

ISBN-10: 1591841038
ISBN-13: 9781591841036
Edition: 2005
List price: $21.95 Buy it from $1.49
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: 33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable? Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On  More...

Used Starting from $12.58
New Starting from $18.14
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Periodic Table Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Business Ethics Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Business Law Online content $4.95 $1.99

Customers also bought

Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $21.95
Copyright year: 2005
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 10/20/2005
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 208
Size: 5.40" wide x 7.30" long x 0.90" tall
Weight: 0.550
Language: English

33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable? Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, theyre petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things theyve always done. In 2003, Seth Godins Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkableto drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, Thats not good enough. We need to create a big moo! But how do you create a big mooan insight so astounding that people cant help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the worlds best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the worlds smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the teamwith the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board created an incredibly useful book thats fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply. The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Dont Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Deborah Moggach lives in London.Bestselling business book author, entrepreneur, and speaker Seth Godin was born on July 10, 1960. He graduated from Tufts University in 1982 and earned an MBA in marketing from Stanford Business School. Godin worked as a brand manager for Spinnaker Software and founded his own book packaging business, followed by the online marketing company Yoyodyne. He was a vice president of direct marketing for Yahoo, and in 2006 he launched the popular community website Squidoo.

×
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×