Whole New Mind Moving from the Information Age to the Conceptual Age

ISBN-10: 1573223085

ISBN-13: 9781573223089

Edition: 2005

Authors: Daniel H. Pink
List price: $27.00 Buy it from $2.99
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: This is a book that you haveto read.A Whole New Mindis a groundbreaking look at how we should live our lives in a world turned upside down by rising affluence, the outsourcing of good jobs abroad, and the computerization of our livesa world fast shifting from the Information Age to the Conceptual Age.Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to be when we grew up. But Mum and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person - a person with a very different kind of mind. The era of 'left brain' dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which 'right brain' qualities - inventiveness, empathy, meaning - predominate. That's the argument at the centre of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times.In the tradition of Emotional Intelligenceand Now, Discover Your Strengths, Daniel Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel in this new world. A Whole New Mindreveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfilment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well.'A Whole New Mindis a very important, convincingly argued and mind-altering book.' Po Bronson, author of the New York Timesbestseller What Should I Do With My Life?'This book is a miracle ... With this remarkable book, we just may have discovered our Copernicus for the brave new age that's accelerating into being.' Tom Peters, author of In Search of Excellenceand Re-Imagine!

Used Starting from $14.56
New Starting from $21.47
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!

Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Periodic Table Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Medical Terminology Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Medical Math Online content $4.95 $1.99

Customers also bought

Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $27.00
Copyright year: 2005
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 3/24/2005
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 272
Size: 6.25" wide x 9.50" long x 1.00" tall
Weight: 1.144
Language: English

Daniel H. Pink lives in Washington, D.C.

×
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×