Meridian

ISBN-10: 067172701X
ISBN-13: 9780671727017
Edition: 1990
List price: $6.99
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: For the Millions of Readers who loved The Color Purple, Alice Walker's award-winning novel, Meridian is a poignant and powerful story of the American South in the 1960s and of one woman who risks her life for the people she loves. Meridian Hill, a  More...

what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
You could win $10,000

Get an entry for every item you buy, rent, or sell.

Customers also bought

Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $6.99
Copyright year: 1990
Publisher: Pocket Books
Publication date: 4/15/1990
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 224
Size: 4.00" wide x 6.75" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.242
Language: English

For the Millions of Readers who loved The Color Purple, Alice Walker's award-winning novel, Meridian is a poignant and powerful story of the American South in the 1960s and of one woman who risks her life for the people she loves. Meridian Hill, a courageous young activist, creates peace and understanding by dedicating herself heart and soul to her civil rights work, touching the lives of all those she meets even when her health begins to deteriorate. With the old rules of Southern society collapsing around her, Meridian fights a lonely battle to reaffirm her own humanity -- and that of all her people. Book jacket.

Alice Walker won the Pulitzer Prize and the American Book Award for her novel The Color Purple. Her other bestselling novels include By the Light of My Father's Smile, Possessing the Secret of Joy, and The Temple of My Familiar. She is also the author of two collections of short stories, three collections of essays, five volumes of poetry, and several children's books. Her books have been translated into more than two dozen languages. Born in Eaton, Georgia, Walker now lives in Northern California.

Meridian
The Last Return
The Wild Child
Sojourner
"Have You Stolen Anything?"
Gold
Indians and Eestasy
English Walnuts
The Happy Mother
Clouds
The Attainment of Good
Awakening
Battle Fatigue
The Driven Snow
The Conquering Prince
The Recurring Dream
Truman Held
Truman and Lynne: Time in the South
Of Bitches and Wives
The New York Times
Visits
Lynne
Tommy Odds
Lynne
On Giving Him Back to His Own
Two Women
Lynne
Ending
Free at Last
Questions
Camara
Travels
Treasure
Pilgrimage
Atonement: Later, in the Same Life
Settling Accounts
Release

×
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×