Wayne Thiebaud Paintings A Paintings Retrospective

ISBN-10: 0500092923
ISBN-13: 9780500092927
Edition: 2000
List price: $60.00
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: The American painter Wayne Thiebaud's bright, realist and commercial paintings epitomise ordinary subjects in the tradition of Walt Whitman and John Updike. This catalogue presents a comprehensive retrospective of his work.

what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
You could win $10,000

Get an entry for every item you buy, rent, or sell.

Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
History of Western Art Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
History of World Philosophies Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
American History Volume 1 Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
History of Western Music Online content $4.95 $1.99

Customers also bought

Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $60.00
Copyright year: 2000
Publisher: Thames & Hudson
Publication date: 6/17/2000
Binding: Hardcover
Pages: 192
Size: 9.25" wide x 12.00" long x 1.25" tall
Weight: 3.784
Language: English

The American painter Wayne Thiebaud's bright, realist and commercial paintings epitomise ordinary subjects in the tradition of Walt Whitman and John Updike. This catalogue presents a comprehensive retrospective of his work.

Adam Gopnik is the author of Paris to the Moon and Through the Children's Gate and is a contributor to The New Yorker. He lives in New York City with his wife and two children. His most recent book is Angels and Ages: A Short Book About Darwin, Lincoln and Modern Life, a comparison about how those men changed our nation with their history-making actions.

Preface
Acknowledgments
Unbalancing Acts: Wayne Thiebaud Reconsidered
An American Painter
Wayne Thiebaud: A Paintings Retrospective, Catalogue of Works
Chronology
Selected Solo Exhibitions 1985-1999
Selected Group Exhibitions 1985-1999
Selected Bibliography 1985-1999
Index to Illustrations of Wayne Thiebaud's Works

×
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×