This Beautiful Life

ISBN-10: 0062024396
ISBN-13: 9780062024398
Edition: N/A
Authors: Helen Schulman
List price: $16.99 Buy it from $2.89
30 day, 100% satisfaction guarantee

If an item you ordered from TextbookRush does not meet your expectations due to an error on our part, simply fill out a return request and then return it by mail within 30 days of ordering it for a full refund of item cost.

Learn more about our returns policy

Description: "This Beautiful Life is a gripping, potent and blisteringly well-written story of family, dilemma, and consequence. . . . I read this book with white-knuckled urgency, and I finished it in tears. Helen Schulman is an absolutely brilliant novelist."  More...

Used Starting from $9.46
New Starting from $12.88
what's this?
Rush Rewards U
Members Receive:
coins
coins
You have reached 400 XP and carrot coins. That is the daily max!
You could win $10,000

Get an entry for every item you buy, rent, or sell.

Study Briefs

Limited time offer: Get the first one free! (?)

All the information you need in one place! Each Study Brief is a summary of one specific subject; facts, figures, and explanations to help you learn faster.

Add to cart
Study Briefs
Italian Grammar Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Portuguese Grammar Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
Spanish Grammar Online content $4.95 $1.99
Add to cart
Study Briefs
German Grammar Online content $4.95 $1.99

Customers also bought

Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading
Loading

Book details

List price: $16.99
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 2/7/2012
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 256
Size: 5.50" wide x 8.00" long x 0.75" tall
Weight: 0.396
Language: English

"This Beautiful Life is a gripping, potent and blisteringly well-written story of family, dilemma, and consequence. . . . I read this book with white-knuckled urgency, and I finished it in tears. Helen Schulman is an absolutely brilliant novelist." —Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Eat, Pray, Love The events of a single night shatter one family’s sense of security and identity in this provocative and deeply affecting domestic drama from Helen Schulman, the acclaimed author of A Day at the Beach and Out of Time. In the tradition of Lionel Shriver, Sue Miller, and Laura Moriarty, Schulman crafts a brilliantly observed portrait of parenting and modern life, cunningly exploring our most deeply-held convictions and revealing the enduring strengths that emerge in the face of crisis.

Helen Schulman is the author of the novels A Day at the Beach, P.S., The Revisionist, and Out of Time, as well as the short story collection Not a Free Show. An associate professor of writing at The New School, she lives in New York City.

×
Free shipping on orders over $35*

*A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

×