SHOPPING CART $0.00
free shipping on orders over $35*
BUYBACK CART Buyback Cart Total Buyback Cart Total
free shipping on buybacks!
loading

    Ersatz Elevator

    ISBN-10: 0064408647
    ISBN-13: 9780064408646
    Author(s): Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist
    Description: In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy,  More...
    List price: $12.99
    Buy it from: $0.01

    Order within the next: to receive same day shipping!

    Loading
    Customers Also Bought

    List Price: $12.99
    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Binding: Hardcover
    Pages: 272
    Size: 5.25" wide x 7.50" long x 1.00" tall
    Weight: 0.946
    Language: English

    In their most daring misadventure, the Baudelaire orphans are adopted by very, very rich people, whose penthouse apartment is located mysteriously close to the place where all their misfortune began. Even though their new home in the city is fancy, and the children are clever and charming, I'm sorry to say that still, the unlucky orphans will encounter more disaster and woe. In fact, in this sixth book in A Series of Unfortunate Events, the children will experience a darkened staircase, a red herring, an auction, parsley soda, some friends in a dire situation, a secret passageway, and pinstripe suits. Both literary and irreverent, hilarious and deftly crafted, A Series of Unfortunate Events offers an exquisitely dark comedy in the tradition of Edward Gorey and Roald Dahl. Lemon Snicket's uproariously unhappy books continue to win readers, despite all his warning. Ages 10+

    Lemony Snicket Lemony Snicket's family has roots in a part of the country which is now underwater, and his childhood was spent in the Snicket Villa. Snicket was involved in a scandal that stripped him of several awards by the reigning authorities, including Honorable Mention, the Grey Ribbon and First Runner Up. The High Council reached a verdict and sent Snicket into exile. His formal training was chiefly in rhetorical analysis, and he has spent the last several eras researching the escapades of the Baudelaire orphans. This project is being published serially by Harper Collins. Due to the excessive conspiracy which surrounds him, Snicket often communicates with the general public through his representative, Daniel Handler. Mr. Handler is the author of two books for adults, "The Basic Eight" and "Watch Your Mouth."

    Buy it from $0.01

    Please choose a buying option

    Your Price:
    You save:
    Buy It Now
    ×
    Free shipping on orders over $35*

    *A minimum purchase of $35 is required. Shipping is provided via FedEx SmartPost® and FedEx Express Saver®. Average delivery time is 1 – 5 business days, but is not guaranteed in that timeframe. Also allow 1 - 2 days for processing. Free shipping is eligible only in the continental United States and excludes Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico. FedEx service marks used by permission."Marketplace" orders are not eligible for free or discounted shipping.

    Learn more about the TextbookRush Marketplace.

    ×